The Museum & Heritage Centre at Henley-in-Arden, near Stratford-upon-Avon, England is a unique facility made possible by the generosity of a former Lord of the Manor of Henley-in-Arden, Joseph Alexander Hardy of Pennsylvania and inaugurated by his daughter, Robin Hardy Freed, in November 1996.
Please take a look round our site. We look forward to welcoming you on a visit to the Centre very soon.
On the 22nd October 1955 the Church Hall in Beaudesert Lane was opened by Rt. Rev N W Newnham Davis, Assistant Bishop of Coventry. The building was designed by Mr W Neville Hawkes and on the 20th November 1954 a commemorative foundation stone was laid by the Lord Bishop of Coventry. The existing Parish Room was incorporated into the new building which was to be used by the Sunday School and all Church organisations. The hall continues to serve the community to this day.
(Ink drawing of the Church Hall, Beaudesert Lane)See More Weeks In History
Friday 23 July 2021
We have introduced a number of temporary measures for our visitors.
Our opening times have been reduced for the rest of the year. Due to the centre having small rooms and narrow corridors, a limit of 20 people inside the building at any one time has been introduced. Hand sanitiser is available for use. Face coverings are no longer mandatory to wear. We respect every individual's personal choice on the wearing of masks including our own volunteers.
We hope everyone understands why we have introduced these changes and enjoy their visit.
© 2020 - 2021 Henley in Arden Museum and Heritage Centre
Site Design, Build and Hosting by Creative Differences