The Manor of Henley-in-Arden
Court Leet & Court Baron

Lord of the Manor

David Lodder DL

Steward of the Manor

Jonathan Dovey

Court Leet Officers 2021-2022

High Bailiff

Laurence Marshal

Low Bailiff

Alistair Price

Mace Bearer

Sarah Alcock


Alex Ewins

Ale Tasters

Marc Bailey MBE

Andrew Gardner

Butter Weigher

Sharon Jones

Fish & Flesh Taster

Elaine Field


Alan Jones

Brook Lookers

Fraser Knight

Jasper Pegrum


Sandy McCaskie

Searcher and Sealer of Leather

Martin Smyth

Surveyor of the Highway

John Shuttleworth

Affeerers (Tax Collectors)

Tony Capps

James Dovey

Town Crier

Ray Evans

Chaplain to the Court

Rev. John Ganjavi

Honorary Burgesses

Duncan Bainbridge

Brian Jackson

John Latham

Dr Douglas Bridgewater

Past High Bailiffs

Tom Mangan

Graham Smith

Norman Kench

Fred Dowling

Alan Robson

© 2020 - 1970 Henley in Arden Museum and Heritage Centre

Site Design, Build and Hosting by Creative Differences